Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need some camera help

Need some camera help

Since I've got a summer job and somehow I earn more than I expected, there might some money to get myself a camera (finally). I've been doing some browsing on the net and I came up with the Fujifilm Finepix S5600, the Olympus SP 500 UltraZoom and the Kodak Easyshare Z650. They look good to me, but I'm no expert. Any help is appreciated...
    Last edited by jorismo; 08-06-2006 at 02:54 PM.
    "The best thing about this is that you know that it has to come from a country where drugs is legal"

Top Gear on the Vandenbrink Carver One

Canon S3 IS
    All those cameras have long zooms but no image stabilzation. Having those cameras at full zoom and not having IS might lead to blurry pics.
    Last edited by johnnynumfiv; 08-06-2006 at 02:58 PM.
    "We went to Wnedy's. I had chicken nuggest." ~ Quiggs

personally, kodaks arn't that great of camera's, nor is sony. sony has excellent camcorders but horrible digital still camera's. the best for small compact would be cannon. amazing quality and action pics. nikon is good for SLR. fuji uses nikon lenses. i kno the cheaper fuji's are crap but the higher end ones are good. i hope i was helpful
    Gone:
    09 Ducati Monster 696
    09 Audi Q5 3.2
    03 Infiniti G35 Sedan
    07 Honda Civic Coupe LX 5spd

Current:
    10 BMW 335d
    12 Audi Q5 2.0t
    10 VW Jetta TDI
    11 Ducati Monster 796

What's your budget?
    Faster, faster, faster, until the thrill of speed overcomes the fear of death...
    – Hunter Thompson

I'd say save for an SLR. It's a mistake I learned the hard way.
    He came dancing across the water
    With his galleons and guns
    Looking for the new world
    In that palace in the sun
    On the shore lay Montezuma
    With his cocoa leaves and pearls

if he wanted an SLR, Nikon D50 is greatt! my bro has one
    Gone:
    09 Ducati Monster 696
    09 Audi Q5 3.2
    03 Infiniti G35 Sedan
    07 Honda Civic Coupe LX 5spd