Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Motor Art by Ethan Ford

Motor Art by Ethan Ford

Hi guys

Thought I would share a few of the drawings with the forum. Hope you enjoy, I'm always on the look out for new subjects... so any suggestions?

Ferrari 288 GTO
    Link One

Aston Martin DB4 GT Lightweight
    Link Two]

Ferrari F40
    Link Three

Delage D8-120 Aerosport Coupe
    Link Four

Ferrari 250 GTO California Spyder
    Link Five

If your interested, there's plenty more at my site.
    Last edited by IBrake4Rainbows; 06-11-2010 at 04:51 AM.

Welcome to UCP! Amazing sketches!

Yeah... These are the best car sketches I can recall seeing. Very, very nice.

Oooooooooooooook. I just went to your website. I am no art expert, but I don't think I have ever seen drawings as detailed as that that look as good. The closest thing I saw to your work was a friend's work of a hand - she attended a school of realist art, but the detail you have borders on retarded.

I would suggest drawing a 312/67 for the sake of the exhaust manifolds. This shot from UCP would be good.

One thing here we typically do though is attach pics - you can do so by before posting, clicking "Go Advanced" below the text box, then clicking "Manage Attachments." This way, the formatting isn't screwed up when you post big images and it doesn't lag for people with slow connections.

Thanks for sharing!

Are these genuine drawings, or are they based on pictures? there is an artist who paints over photos near my parents' pace, looks similar, just with colors.
    KFL Racing Enterprises - Kicking your ass since 2008

*cough* http://theitalianjunkyard.blogspot.com/ *cough*

Very fine cross-hatch technique. That's some time consuming stuff (though probably a little less than stippling). I was going to ask about your Rapidograph arsenal but see you've gone disposable; kudos on getting sponsorship from Staedtler! Good on ya!