Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wanting an XBox 360...but I'm a student and I have a car to run.

Wanting an XBox 360...but I'm a student and I have a car to run.

So here's the deal: An XBox 360 Premium from Gameplay.com is £275, I have £270 but I also have a PS2 that I'm bored with. How much do you guys think I'll get for:

Hardware:
    - Sony Playstation 2 (SCPH 39003) PAL Console + Dualshock 2 Controller in it's original packaging
    - Official Sony Vertical Stand
    - Official Sony DVD Remote control with software
    - 2x Official Sony Dualshock 2 Controllers
    - Official Sony 8MB Memory Card

Games:
    - Call of Duty 3
    - Colin McRae Rally 3
    - Colin McRae Rally 04
    - Colin McRae Rally 2005 (Platinum)
    - Driv3r
    - Driver: Parallel Lines
    - Final Fantasy X
    - Gran Turismo 3: A Spec (Platinum)
    - Grand Theft Auto 3
    - Grand Theft Auto: Vice City
    - Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
    - Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty
    - Time Crisis 2
    - ToCA Race Driver
    - Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell

Everything's in absolutely pristine condition (if anyone collects consoles... ) except for Gran Turismo 3, which I bought preowned with a German instruction manual. The Game still works 100% despite a few scratches on the disc.

And just to throw a spanner into the works, my car will be needing new front tyres soon. Ho-hum...
    "This is hardcore." - Evo's John Barker on the TVR Tuscan S

Don't sell your ps2! that collection of games is similar to mine and you dont want to give them all away. Once the hype of next gen has calmed down you'll still want to play your ps2 from time to time. Wait a while and save up for the 360 with a bunch of games. Its not the game-release season until summer

I don't know how much you'd get...maybe something in the $100 range. But the 360 is totally worth it. I love mine, especially with the halo 3 beta out now and Forza coming the end of the month.